Just finished the foggy docks (new dream) and I had a... problematic combo that may come up again, so I wanted to get clarity and maybe suggest an errata.
Spoilers/strategy:
I used the Pocket Ladder along with World-Shaper and the Warden's Contact ability to trap the Warden in the Dark Room. lol Now, I played it where the Warden went to my Storage and relocated from the Storage back onto the map when a script instructed me to relocate the Warden. But I suggest an errata for the Dark Room to say return all FIGURES (Dreamers and Entities and other summonable things) to the space with the player token at the end of the turn. How should I have played this?
i would say dark room is not part of the dreamscape, but anyway the entity is not that bad and if you find a combo (even a hard to reproduce one) that should be absolute ok, if you see it is possible (and in a dream all should be possible) why not this situation. just count it as removed from game (maybe a second investigation has to occur) ;) cheers
Thank you, Tony. Idk, the Dark Room is a tile placed next to the dreamscape. So maybe it is not technically considered a Dreamscape tile, since it is not in the Dreamscape area of the board. Though it is not defined either way, and of course an extra tile would be placed beside the Dreamscape so as not to block or overlay dreamscape tiles and both mechanically and thematically it is connected to (therefore a part of) the dreamscape. Yeah, idk...
Stephen, is the Dark Room considered part of the Dreamscape (World-shaper says it applies to the Dreamscape)? I haven't played the Free Spirit, so I haven't really thought of the implications of the interactions between Free Spirit and the Specialist.